Conference organizing committee:

April Lindgren, Ryerson University

Jaigris Hodson, Royal Roads University

Asmaa Malik, Ryerson University

Geneviève Bonin, University of Ottawa

Randy Boswell, Carleton University

Colette Brin, Laval University

Sheila Hannon, Western University

Susan Harada, Carleton University

Tyler Nagel, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology

Janice Paskey, Mount Royal University

David Secko, Concordia University


About the Ryerson Journalism Research Centre: The Ryerson Journalism Research Centre was established in 2011 by the Ryerson University School of Journalism  to study trends in journalism and what they mean for society, journalism practice and the news business. The centre, located on the Ryerson University campus in downtown Toronto, regularly brings together journalists, scholars and students to explore emerging issues in journalism in the digital age.